PET SITTING REVIEWS

Below are photos of the pets that we have sat for with details of the location and dates of the sit. Under each photo is the review that we received from the owners.

20190724_090713612_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Jess and Layla in Troyes, France in July for 3 weeks

Review from Judith and Terry for looking after Jess and Layla in France

It’s a hard one to rate but if you are lucky enough to get this couple to stay in your home you will be very lucky. They are kind, thoughtful and considerate. The house when we arrived home was lovely and tidy all the beds remade and bedding washed, a dream really. They are also very nice to be around have a great sense of humour and wanted to know all about our woofing machines, Layla and Jess. They followed our instructions with regard to feeding etc. Both of our girls were happy when we left and that is a big plus, it meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday. Thanks so much you two and especially for the lovely quiche and ratatouille you left us for supper not to mention the chocolate cake.

20190628_152244989_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Nelson the Cockapoo in Cambridge, England from June 2019 for 10 days

Review from Robin and Helen, the owners, for looking after Nelson

Ian and Lloyd were fabulous house-sitters for us last week. They threw their hearts into looking after our dog, Nelson, and took him everywhere. We enjoyed a lively and humorous WhatsApp conversation during our week away: seeing photos of all their exploits in and around Cambridge, sharing info on walks, sites to visit, cafe and restaurant recommendations etc. They certainly packed a lot into just one week. When we returned our clean house was even cleaner and Nelson was very happy and well cared for - they really go the extra mile to make the house-sit a happy experience all-round and we are extremely grateful to the pair of them. Robin, Nelson and I would recommend Ian and Lloyd whole-heartedly and hope they will be back!

20190605_082534495_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Buddy and Billy in Banstead, Surrey, England from June 2019 for 2 weeks

Review from Kenneth, the owner, for looking after Buddy and Billy

What can I say, can’t praise these two guys enough, they exceeded our expectations, not only did they provide the best possible care for our two mad dogs they also looked after our home extremely well, we could not have wished for more. We were sent daily updates with photos of the dogs on their walks and their antics, they kept the house clean, watered our plants and as I said were wonderful with the dogs and cared for them as if they were their own, we hope one day they will sit for us again and I know our dogs would be more than happy for them to come back, they were excellent.

20190514_171449942_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Coco and Cara the Springer Spaniels in Ashburton, Devon, England from June 2019 for 2 weeks

Review from Ian, the owner, for looking after Coco, Cara, 2 pigs and 2 chickens

We have had an amazing experience with Ian and Lloyd. Such lovely caring people who looked after our animals (2 elderly dogs, 2 pigs, 2 chickens), our home and garden brilliantly over 3 weeks. They sent daily photos and updates, left us with a delicious meal for our arrival home and everything, inside and outside, was immaculate on our return. Their communication before and during the stay was great. We can’t recommend them highly enough and anyone who is lucky enough to have them house sit will be assured of a very positive experience. Their kindness and confidence to deal with anything allowed us to fully relax during our time away. We would choose them to sit for us every time if that were possible. Many many thanks Ian and Lloyd.

20190424_044540584_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Winnie, the grey hound, Skye, the Labrador and Marvin the cat in Bittern, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria, Australia from March 2019 for 7 weeks

We required a house/pet sitter for a period of 7 weeks and we really hit the jackpot with Ian and Lloyd. Ian and Lloyd sent us regular pictures and updates and handled everything that came up over the stay (including a broody hen!).They say the best thing about going away is coming home and in this case that was so true, the house was immaculate, the pets were thriving and other personal touches were most appreciated after being away for so long. We would highly recommend Ian and Lloyd as I can't imagine there would be anyone better.

20190217_000541894_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Bronte the Labrador in Eltham, NSW, Australia from February 2019 for 4 weeks

Review from Amanda, the owner, for looking after Bronte

We highly recommend Ian & Lloyd as house/pet sitters. While away we received regular updates and photos of our Labrador Bronte's outings and happiness while we were away. She was exceptionally well looked after and she is now missing them. We arrived home to a clean house, mowed lawn and prepared dinner which was so nice after a long journey. We hope they may be able to come back another time when we are travelling but also hope to keep in touch anyway.

20190122_052336867_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Meg the cat in Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia from January 2019 for 2 weeks

Review from Zita, the owner, for looking after Meg

Ian and Lloyd were truly amazing house sitters. Our cat was looked after wonderfully and we were kept up to date with posts on Instagram and texts. We arrived home to a spotlessly clean house and breakfast in the fridge for the morning after getting home very late from an overseas trip. To top it of, there was a delicious sweet slice in the fridge, which I'm ashamed to say is nearly all gone in less than 24hrs! Thank you so much guys. You made our trip a lot less stressful

20190112_232225527_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Romeo in Ballina, NSW, Australia from December 2018 for 4 weeks

Review from Maree, the owner, for looking after Romeo

Where does one start. These guys are simply the best. We holidayed overseas for an entire month. During this time Ian and Lloyd kept us up to date via what's app with pics and blogs from their Instagram sight of our little dogs day. The pics were so appreciated not to mention entertaining. We returned after our month to an amazingly perfectly kept home. In fact we mentioned it looked even tidier than we left it. Ian and Lloyd are definately true to their word they put our pets interests first (he went everywhere) Even to places we haven't been. They maintained our gardens beautifully. No easy feat as we have a large Poinciana in flower!! The best days work ever was finding these guys on this site. 10 out of 10. We only hope they won't be snapped up and too busy when we next holiday. Can't thank them enough

20181207_062333293_iOS.jpg

Sitting for T Bone the dog, 28 horses and 12 cattle on a 60 acre farm in the Hunter Valley, Australia in December 2018 for 2 weeks

Review from Peter, the owner, for looking after T Bone, 28 horses and 12 cattle

Couldn't be happier with Ian and Lloyd. Daily reports, meticulous care of a dog, 12 cattle and 28 horses on our 60 acre hobby farm. And what charming and interesting gentlemen. Arrived home after 2 weeks to a beautiful meal, a spotless home and a very spoilt dog!
We hope we can maintain their friendship in the future.

20181129_060907190_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Petey, and Spot the dogs, Tom Tom the cat and 10 chickens at Ourimbah, NSW, Australia, November 2018 for 4 days

Review from Liz, the owner, for looking after Petey, Spot and Tom Tom

Great friendly guys, came around for dinner the night before we left to meet all the animals and the family which gave us huge peace of mind. Took great care of the house, garden and pets and sent us daily updates which was amazing and even had dinner waiting for us when we got back. Would definately ask them again if they were available.

20181114_010717333_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Winston and Cooper at North Turramurra, Sydney, Australia from October 2018 for 2 weeks

Review from Priscilla, the owner, for looking after Winston and Cooper

Highly recommend Ian and Lloyd , apart from being super nice , friendly , clean and trustworthy , they looked after my 2 dogs , a Boston terrier and a bulldog really well . They instant became friends and treated my dogs like their own . Daily walks , updated everyday whilst me and my husband were on holiday for 2 weeks . We got back and the house was clean and well maintained . Dogs was well looked after and they did all that we have asked them to do . We cannot recommend them enough and will for sure going to have them again looking after our dogs in the near future .

20181018_045032036_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Benson and Ted the dogs, and Gracie and Della the cats at Cumbalum, NSW, Australia from October 2018 for 2 weeks and 1 day

Review from Trish, the owner, for looking after Benson, Ted, Gracie and Della

This was our first experience using Aussiehousesitters and we were nervous about leaving our animals and home in the care of people we didnt know. Once we met Ian and Lloyd however we were immediately at ease. During our handover they were very thorough in clarifying our needs and expectations and went out of their way to reassure us. They communicated with us daily with text messages and photos and took such very good care of our pets, house and garden and we were able to enjoy a break. They clearly love animals and ours will miss them. I cannot recommend Ian and Lloyd highly enough. They are fabulous pet and housesitters and I'm booking our next holiday in with them ASAP. Thank you both so very much.

20181009_005727662_iOS.jpg

Sitting for Lucy at

Corindi Beach, NSW, Australia

from Sep 2018 for

2 weeks and 5 days

Review from Nat, the owner, for looking after Lucy:

I cannot recommend Ian & Lloyd highly enough. They took to Lucy from the moment they met her, and provided me with almost daily photos of her adventures [she seemed to be enjoying herself way too much, just saying!]. I then returned to a lovely clean home, & a beautifully tidy yard. I can't thank them enough for the great care they took of my pooch and my home. We both look forward to having them back when our schedules align. (I'd like to give them a 1☆ rating so I could keep them to myself!)